The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Guess where?

CS started doing this jigsaw while I was on Madeira. He did the sea. I tried the buildings when I got back. Didn't get very far. Had another go today. No kidding, it's difficult. I listened to ten episodes of Empire of Pain on BBC Sounds whilst attempting it (the series is about the Sackler family, of Purdue Pharma, who has been accused of starting/fuelling the opioid crisis in the US with the introduction of Oxycontin in the 1990s). Still not much progress on the jigsaw. Hint: the place is in the South West of England.

Not much else to report. Rainy morning, sunny afternoon, turning windy later. I feel a bit sorry for the organisers of the Stroud Food Festival, which had already been postponed for a year, but kicks off today. It's a sunny evening now, but with the threat of a stiff breeze I won't be heading off to town for some street food.

Nearly finished my book, Clock Dance by Ann Tyler. She writes her characters so well! Ordered a few more books with the Amazon voucher I'd been given for leaving my last job, and signed up for a free month of Prime so I can carry on watching Nine Perfect Strangers on prime TV Needless to say,. I only got as far as half way through episode three last night while babysitting. Ordered the book too, because it was a Bit of a Bargain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.