Old fashioned flowers

I do love 'old fashioned' country cottage flowers such as stocks, sweet williams and sweet peas so I was delighted to be able buy this bunch of stocks in the supermarket yesterday.  They have a strong scent which you'll just have to imagine.  Many thanks to our regular Flower Friday host, BikerBear.
In other news: we took and fetched Violet from school today.  When we picked her up she showed us yet another loose tooth, an upper right canine which was very sore she said.  I gave her some Calpol and that seemed to settle it.  Violet can't bear the irritation of loose teeth though and at around 8.30pm we received a pic from mummy on the family Whatsapp group, showing Violet grinning with a gap where that loose tooth had been.  She is rather braver than the rest of us I think!
I failed to get any shots of my alternative wobbly toothed flower today so instead Peggy Sue features relaxing by the vase of stocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.