Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I come from a family of prolific postcard senders, my friends are pretty great postcard senders too. Most postcards are sent while traveling but, as a family we also send postcards just for the sake of it, to share an interesting picture and a funny thought. This is a grouping of the most recent postcards I've received over the last few months. I never throw postcards away, I have several boxes full of them from over the years, they're fun to dip into occasionally. Postcards are fascinating time capsules, from the image on the front to the concise observations of time and place written by the sender in that constrained space on the back. The stamp and franking marks are an important part of it too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.