Shutterup

By Shutterup

Campion

Sunshine and campion.. best things

lovely lunch with my Aunt in law today.  Her garden was full of ineresting wildlife.. many many birds and a beautiful cock pheasant and one of his mistresses who came and ate a huge amount of meal worms she had put out for the smaller birds.. then a very young muntjac skipped nervously across the garden, squirrels abounded and then we did a tour of the wild part of her garden where she has some seriously large ant mounds.. I believe they are made by field ants.. some of them look like grass cushions approximately 2 foot across and a foot high.. like a termite nest. She really is fed up as they won't be able to mow the area later.. anyone got any ideas how to be rid of them?

Rental neighbours in the new house woke me at 7 this morning by congreagting under my bedroom window and talking loudly as they assembled to go off to work.. seemingly an equestrian photo team heading off to cover some event somewhere... I am bracing myself for another rude awakening tomorrow as well... harrumph! Might take a water pistol upstairs and get them if they disturb me again!!!  Hahaha!!! (Joking!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.