Life's tangled skein

By atp

Cramond Promenade

We marked the end of the week by going for a wander along the Cramond Promenade and Silverknowes Beach this evening. I only came across this area because of the Edinburgh Parkrun a couple of weeks ago, and wish I had seen it sooner. It's lovely! There are folk walking, running, cycling and roller-blading - a really relaxed and pleasant atmosphere.

Anyway, the sun was setting as we were there and so I grabbed this sunset shot. In truth I am a little disappointed in it; there is something about the sky that just looks a little dirty. But it's the best one I've come across so far - and it's the first picture I have processed using the Lightroom 5 Beta.

The little black sticky-up bits are the remains of a WW2 submarine trap - at high tide I think they are completely submerged. Above those you can see the Forth Rail and Road bridges (we are quite a bit east of those bridges at this point). At the bottom of the tree, you can see my son on his bike, and my wife.

A really nice walk - definitely something we'll be repeating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.