annhall

By annhall

I'd Be Lying-Wonderful Mobile with a long nose

I got the grand tour of Lucas Boatworks today. We got the grand boat ride on Dave's new boat, the Helen Marie-I love it! This wonderful mobile was hanging from the tree and caught my eye as we came onto the yard. This property is a beautiful slice of Florida beauty. Both the landscape (ancient oaks) and all of the boats in many stages of being built were there to look upon. A group of master boat builders gather on this wonderful property to build boats and share knowledge and have a good time.
I was honored as it is a by invitation only location and my friend and client has been promising me a trip up the river for some time. So he really delivered. We had a wonderful ride with he, his beautiful wife, Lenna, and and her friend, Debby, and Lenna and Steven's well behaved dogs, Asia and Chloe. Steven is a charming boatsman, a great tour guide and storyteller. Lenna's stories about her dad and his boat building really came to life! It made for a wonderful afternoon. As we finished with a ride up the Braden River, to an area I had not been on before, I was thrilled. It was a great treat and a wonderful day. I can't wait for our next expedition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.