Judge Ye Not....

Lest ye be judged. 

Well, what a day. 
In a nutshell... 

Walked Hollie dog this morning. 
Lovely. 

Mrs I said can we go for a drive?
Why not.

In the Jag..? 
Why not indeed.

By a sheer fluke we drove past a bungalow that we rather like. And went in a pub that we rather like. 

We had drinks, stopped for a splendid Sunday roast. And puddings. 
And a pot of tea for two.

I went to see the Red Faced Green Man, in the gentleman's 'washroom', and said hello to his mate. Who stared down at me with stern disapproval.

What's his problem?

On the drive home I got stuck behind a car towing a caravan. I got fed up and decided to prove to Mrs I that the car's performance. figures were quite correct.
It was good.

But she didn't like it, said it was scary. So I continued home in a more reserved and stately manner.

Oh, and this morning I found a woodpecker's nest and the clamour of hungry chicks was deafening. Hope they are OK. 

And, as you do, I picked up loads of litter. 

The collage in Extras has some interesting detail, see what you think.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.