Clouds!

A ‘changeable’ day, weather wise, bright sunlight when I set off for my walk and 30 minutes later the skies darkened suddenly with these heavy monsters moving in. 20 minutes later there was a short, heavy cloudburst - I managed to avoid the worst of it by standing in a hedge!! Afterwards the skies cleared again and there was  more sunshine…

Whilst I was out, there was a tethered blimp flying about and at one point I got close enough to get a shot - albeit it ‘wound in’ and near the ground - see extra - although I am not sure that I would want to be flying that around so close to the power lines and pylons!!

Sadly, I said  “aurevoir” to my R6 today - I have sent it back to Canon for investigation / repairs - I have not been happy with it for some time now, the ‘in body image stabilisation’ is not working properly and it is just annoying me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.