pipflash1

By pipnat51

Raining

Oh dear I am in the sunroom looking out wistfully at what might have been and dreaming of what might yet be.

Today’s weather forecast was for probable rain this morning and by 1p.m. it would almost certainly have gone.

Not so. It did indeed look to have brightened  up and it wasn’t raining by 1.00 so I changed into my gardening clothes ready to go out and cut up a lot fence posts I had been given before  trimming a very low hedge at the front of the house ( no birds nesting in there).

Then the heavens opened and we had stair rods for half an hour. So back inside and now just waiting.

Oh no, no, no, I’ve just received a message from the NHS telling me I’ve been in close contact to someone who has just tested positive for Covid. Will do a test here and keep fingers crossed. I feel ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.