Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Day 3 of the iPod Shuffle challenge, and today's song is the little known "Yorkshire Sculpture Park", by an obscure band....ok, so that's a lie. Today's song was actually "It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas" so I think I can be forgiven for skipping that one.

I will shuffle again tomorrow.

Meanwhile, we had a lovely walk around the Sculpture Park, saw nesting herons, a very flexible highland cow, and the very colourful & fun but weird Yinka Shonibare exhibition.

We also met a couple with a fabulous pair of rescue greyhounds, and after a long chat with them I think we will be looking into adopting one ourselves. Kids say it'll have to be called Santa's Little Helper, but I can live with that.

What a gorgeous day it is today, hard to imagine that a few weeks ago we were buried in snow.

I hope the sun is shining on you wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.