Annieone

By Annieone

“In League With The Devil”.........!!!!!!

At least that was another of my late Mams sayings...that’s what you have to be apparently to be able to grow parsley successfully..!! Well I must have ‘made’ it at last because my chickens ‘green feathers’ is parsley from my own garden....a plant sowed last year ....I used it all ..it died down for the winter but has come back really strong again....the first one after years of trying to get some decent parsley growing....
What you buy doesn’t taste the same at all.....I don’t like coriander At All....so always replace it with parsley in recipes...so I use a lot...!!!
This was taken early this morning as I was up again with another ‘session’ with the legs ...the right one this time...but I’ve been fine as the day went on...!
I thought my kitchen windowsill chickens looked great in the early morning light...especially my big yellow chick....who traveled a long, long way to land on my kitchen window....
A very kind and thoughtful gift from one of my very good Blip pals...(MsWF)....it was a lovely surprise...she knows my leaning towards all things ‘chicken’....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.