Oversized

This jay was hanging around in the tamarisk outside the window this morning - I had a feeling it was sizing up the bird feeder (which is intended for much smaller birds!) - and hey presto, after work this evening, it came back and had a good old root around in there, turfing out the seeds it didn't want and snacking on the ones it did.  Tim and I paused the TV and watched it for a couple of minutes.  I like moments like that :)

Not feeling brilliant today - wondering if I'm coming down with something or if I'm just paying for a rather intense Pilates session earlier in the week.  Probably the latter.  Stupid body.  Anyway, I still managed to clean the kitchen and the bathroom, ahead of the electrician coming tomorrow.  Tim tidied and hoovered too.  There was a time we'd do all that for friends coming over - looking forward to that again one of these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.