Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Passing Time

A working day, at home.  We've noticed some repetitive banging while we sit in our respective rooms working.  I took a short break and walked out in the direction of the noise to confirm my suspicions as to the cause.

A new crematorium is currently being constructed in an area previously planted as part of the Forest of Mercia project.  Ground works are well underway and as I crossed the railway bridge I could see a piling rig across the top of the trees.  A few moments later I saw movement followed by the bangs and it confirmed the source.  Unfortunately that will likely be going on for a few weeks while they pile the foundations for the buildings.

Interestingly, the noise is more noticeable with the windows closed as they filter out other higher frequencies while allowing the low frequency bangs to pass through more easily.

Walking back I just had time to grab the phone camera for this shot of a dandelion seed head.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.