Work clothes

Maybe. Guess what he was doing?  
I had a quick walk because I wanted to get some things done in the garden. I took a very quick photo of this guy parked on the side of the road, should have taken more time to get a better pic. I guessed what he was doing before he heard me coming. We exchanged friendly "Good morning!" greetings. On my way back, he and two other guys were up on a nearby roof removing shingles. They spotted me, and I said, "Not a bad day for roofing!"  "Got that right," one of them replied. I don't know what comes over me sometimes, the things that come out of my mouth unnecessarily. I do know about good roofing weather though!
Planted some lettuce seeds and transplanted the one zucchini and two cucumber starters that I bought last week to replace the ones I'd started indoors that died. I hope these survive. They'll be covered at night for now. I got some old pots cleaned, ready to go to recycling, and the rain started. I was glad to get a few things achieved. More inside too, cleaned the bathroom and did some laundry. Nearly time to make supper now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.