The Flash

By theflash

Test

I took a couple of shots to test the camera on my phone (about time I got round to it, I've had it about 3 years I think..) the other shots were worse! So mission accomplished, in a sense, as I know not to use it again.

Anyway this is my latest daft scheme. My plan to find an abandoned baby squirrel to adopt as a pet (ideally an albino one) didn't work out strangely enough..

So I hear crows are very intelligent, and also able to mimic speech like parrots (look up joe the talking crow on youtube). So my plan is to teach them to say hello, and hopefully annoy the good people of North Berwick evermore (pun intended). In theory I teach one, and others copy it, ad infinitum. In practise, I'm not even sure the crows are grasping the concept that if they make a noise, I throw food. That said the two I've been concentrating my efforts upon (not shown) are the noisiest birds I've ever seen, so on some level they must make the association.. The three shown, who are from further up the beach, hang around when they see me but rarely make any noise (except when they start fighting, which unfortunately means they fly off to engage in their aerial combat dramatics).

My obsession has been passed from my dad (Twa Craws Feet) when he went to America my crow-bothering antics began in earnest. If you hear tell of the crazy crow man of North Berwick, who looks a very shady character with his pocket full of treats (insect treats no less) talking to himself like a lunatic, thats me.

And to answer your questions, no, I have no life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.