A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

All the fun of the fair!

After 2 hours sleep on the International leg of the flight (I was asked to move from Business to 1st Class so a couple could sit together, but no 1st Class service, still the bed was comfier and there was more room) we headed through to Kirkcaldy for lunch at my Aunt's and then an afternoon at the Links Market. Except my little country boy Rory got freaked out by all of the noise and busyness that I had to take him away after an hour or so. I am really nostalgic when I go there as it was one of the social highlights of the year when I was a child/teenager. I like the expression on the surrounding fair-goers faces. Gosh, I looked exhausted here though! Counting down the minutes until bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.