Water Droplet

The ones that got away ! I managed to get some different droplet formations this afternoon but sadly when I had moved the camera from portrait mode to landscape mode there was a slight change in the distance from the droplets so these images are too soft. Normally I would refocus the camera. This is done by placing a millimetre ruler right under where the droplets land and manual focussing under a 5x or 10x setting. The depth of field is so narrow even at f20 when you are shooting from 40cm from the subject. So I've chosen one of the more common water droplet formations for my blip and hope replicate the new formation in future when my focus is pin sharp. The background was achieved with crinkled kitchen foil and a coloured transparency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.