TJGray

By TJGray

Elderly Couple

Today I got my first roll of film from my Olympus XA 2 and the results were quite good I need to remember the focusing distances as I am no good at zone focusing because I find the pictures generally aren't that helpful. I had quite a few shots that I liked from the roll but I chose this one because I am trying to get into street photography. Even though I am never going to be a great street photographer because I don't like approaching strangers that much. But nonetheless I am trying to get into it as I have mainly shot landscapes and it would be nice to have another set of skills.
Also today I was surprised to see that my Praktica MTL 50 had arrived that I think I won on Thursday. The camera is in fairly good condition and everything works except the frame counter but I bought it knowing that there may be faults with it as it just said the film advance works and the shutter fires. I was going to attempt to fix it today if it was A fairly simple fix but unfortunately the top plate was quite hard to get off even when I had taken the screws out because I think on one side they on glue or more glue which has stuck the top plate on. I may try again tomorrow but if I can't fix it I can still use use it I will just need to remember how many exposures I have taken.

The picture:
Olympus XA 2
Agfaphoto vista 200 (in date)
Christchurch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.