Hare Island

The plan today was to head out to Cape Clear Island but the ferry timetable for Saturday would have meant only an hour or so on the island. So we headed out to Sherkin Island instead, the sun shone for most of the day and we did a lot of walking, talking and gathering all sorts from the beach, bouys, shells, pebbles and some fishing net ( to provide support for a climbing plant ). I took so many photos and choosing just one was difficult but I liked this one as it reminded me of a lovely adventure when I kayaked around Hare Island and passed these cottages.
The last time I was on Sherkin was with Earthdreamer over a year ago, that was a lovely warm sunny day, our explorations took us on a dramatic cliff walk, today the coves and beaches were calling! I'm utterly exhausted this evening, we must have covered a good few miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.