Lovely purple lupin in evening light

I love this yarden lupin. It's the best one that I grew it from seed in 2020. Some of its brethren now live in the back garden, and at least one looks like it will flower this year. Its babies live in tiny plant pots outside on the sitting room window sill. Hopefully some of them will make it through to next year too.

Mr hazelh and I are still in holiday catch-up mode. My main achievement of the day has been to make a wigwam for my runner beans.

I also planted out several bedding plants that I bought this afternoon at Tesco for £1 or £2 a tray. The shop assistant was busy re-labelling them as I approached the display. Apparently nobody had watered them when she was off work last week so she had been instructed to price them at a quarter of their original price. She helped me pick out the best ones for my back garden. They now look happy outside our spare bedroom window, and I'm sure that they will be fine.

This evening I took some of my 'shrunken' clothes over to Christine's house. It seems that hers grew bigger over the winter months, so we have executed a wardrobe swap. I am very pleased with my new acquisitions, as I hope that she is with hers.

Exercise today: a little walking (7794 steps), gardening, and cycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.