The Market House

We travelled to Kingston today by train as we are staying with our son before heading to the airport tomorrow. It was a smooth trip although the train was very full. We arrived to heavy storms which continued thoughout the afternoon and evening. We had a lovely meal in a restaurant on the riverside and managed to avoid the rain and go for a walk along the river.

Today's blip is of the Market House in Kingston built in the 1840's with a golden statue of Queen Anne in front of it.

Unfortunately although l intended taking my laptop with me on holiday so l could get used to using it l had forgotten the password and couldnt reset it as my other devices are at home. Looks like my blips will be phone photos while l am away. At least l have my camera with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.