Doingok

By Doingok

Shaping Up

Things are looking more like home.  A couple of months ago, this was a drab shade of brown.  Lots of flowers in bloom even if I am watering often to get them established in the summer heat.  Nothing like our yard in New Hampshire where we were surrounded by woods and 4.5 acres of land that was ours, but this is manageable and feels like our little piece of calm.  Since this was the only photo taken, it will have to do, but as I walked into the yard from the front gate I felt we'd come a long way.  

In other news I found out today that the Invisalign trays I've been wearing in my mouth since October have done their job quite ahead of schedule.  I am graduating to permanent retainers (oh boy).  Also, the work that we thought might be necessary to replace a front tooth doesn't seem to be needed.  The Invisalign were installed to make room for an implant that seemed imminent, but with all the straightening the tooth has held up well. and hopefully can remain where it is.  So it was a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.