Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It’s Tuesday, It’s Tiny

Thanks to H0tamer for hosting tiny Tuesday. The theme is anything around the house. So, here is my cow. It was a gift at least 10 years ago from my former college roommate. Originally, it was meant to be part of a keychain. Squeeze it and it moos and laughs for a full 10 seconds.

I always kept it on my kitchen counter. I must have moved it during remodeling, finding it today in a drawer. It’s still cute and funny.

Disaster in the kitchen. This morning I made a 2-cup batch of hummingbird nectar in a plastic measuring cup and left it to cool. (I bet by now you know what happened). When I arrived home, the counter, the dishwasher, the cupboards and the floor were swimming in sugar water. It seemed more like 8 cups! It took forever to clean up; all that wonderful stickiness would attract all sorts of creepy crawlers. Next time, Pyrex.

No pic but the desert spoon stalk is now about 10 ft/3 m tall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.