Laboscope app

Woke up at dawn this morning, and no Midnight on the swing, so I did a few odd jobs first.

Then I went out to start the Cat Diner. But Midnight had been on the swing all along, he was on the other end of the swing which I could not see from my bedroom. He was on a new pile of my old clothes that I had put there.

Midnight miaowed happily at me.

I went in and made my hot cup of tea and then came back to the bed to see what was happening at the cat diner and the bird feeders.

I was just in time to see what's appeared to be like Little Miss (teenage sparrow) chasing Mr Blackbird out as a garden. Strange...

Second later Little Miss was back at the fatball feeders. She sat there quietly, covered by the rose leaves which are beginning to grow over the fatball feeder.

Mr Blackbird flew in again, and landed on the twig by the fatball feeder and began feeding. Little Miss crept out from under the rose leaves and said something to Mr Blackbird whereupon he flew away, closely followed by Little Miss.

So it is looking like she is chasing him out of the garden.

Little Miss returns immediately and she hides in the rose leaves again. A few moments later Mr Blackbird comes in and lands on the bird table, whereupon Little Miss flies from under the bird table like a banshee and aggressively chases Mr Blackbird out of the garden.

With bated breath I wait for Little Miss to return to the garden. A few moments later, she does. I can breathe again, and I take a sip of my tea. It is stone cold.

Mr Heffalump (wood pigeon) was watching these proceedings from another part of the garden, and decided to leave of his own free will...

I go to the kitchen and make another cuppa, but the ice maker has just finished a batch of ice, so I opt for an iced drink instead.

I return to bed and Midnight was waiting for me, on the other side of my glass door. He sees me get into bed, and then settles down on the coir mat outside for a sleep (he's not done that before).

I take a sip of my iced drink, and promptly fall asleep It is not even 6 am yet...

Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope. It is of some delicate grass I always knew as Cottle grass. But as I am deaf (born deaf), only lipreading as a child, I may have wrongly learnt to lipread the name. I was always asking for names of things as a child, and it would take ages for someone to teach me how to speak a new word, but after a few tries people would give up. I cannot find the name Cottle grass on the Internet, but other names for it. Has the name changed over the years? Or, did I never have the name right in the first place?

Going to make another tea...are there any plants that like watering with tea? I might as well start a tea bucket..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.