Sunday morning concert

Buttercup was better behaved last night. Probably because I left the door to the study open, and he was able to sneak into his hidey hole. So much less yowling. Much better sleep. Nevertheless, I deferred a run until late morning.

S has been encouraging me to get photos of the old corner dairies before they all disappear, as has the one which is now the Rabbit Hole Cafe, subject of my blip three days ago. Went past one which although not strictly a corner dairy, has the same characteristics of being a shop in part of an old colonial house.

However, S will have to wait. A little further along I heard what sounded like a ukulele, and saw this interesting instrument being played while his friends watched. I asked if they would mind if I took a photograph.

They were happy to oblige, and even co-operated when I asked if he would play something. He wasn't happy with how he thought he may have looked and asked for a second one; he was right, as this is better. His friends supported him by moving to stand beside him.

After I had taken it, they jokingly said the picture would be in the paper tomorrow morning. I stopped and said that it would be being seen around the world, and they could look by accessing blipfoto on the internet, and searching for waipushrink. Maybe they will remember the instructions.

Now up at the beach house with two exuberant boys and one stroppy cat. Have to go and read a story or two to Young L.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.