Heath Spotted Orchid

I think it's a heath spotted and not a common spotted but as ever I'm open to being corrected. Whatever it is it's lovely to see these pretty flowers growing near the river. We walked the loop of the river at Cornton this morning and were delighted with the orchids, buttercups (extra), red clover, cow parsley, birds foot trefoil, speedwell and vetch in flower. Great to see them all flourishing.

Well I was exhausted after the over 80s club afternoon tea yesterday! It wasn't just because I was busy pouring tea and serving scones with jam and so on. It was being in such a big group of people after so long. Lovely though it was to see everyone out and about, chatting and meeting old friends it was nevertheless a bit of a challenge. I am very glad of a quiet day today.

Thanks to Miranda for keeping the wildflower challenge going and to BikerBear for Flower Friday. Whatever you're doing this weekend I hope it's fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.