PLATINUM JUBILEE FLORAL CELEBRATION

A Thanksgiving for
Our Queen - a woman of faith
God bless her always

Mr. HCB and I have been watching the Service of Thanksgiving for our wonderful Queen, whose faith has played an important part of her whole life and I’m sure she watched whilst resting at home in Windsor Castle.

We heard some wonderful music and singing and an excellent sermon by the Archbishop of York, The Most Reverend and Right Honourable Stephen Cottrell.

Before this I went out into the garden - my first time for a few days and was thrilled to see all the lovely flowers blooming. It's just a shame that the slugs seem to like them so much too!  I have put a red, white and blue collection at the top and bottom of my collage in honour of our Queen.

“Each day is a new beginning,
     I know that the only way
          to live my life is to try
               to do what is right,
to take the long view,
     to give of my best
          in all that the day brings,
               and to put my trust in God.”
Queen Elizabeth II

PS Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Royal Abstract, all of which are much appreciated - sadly there isn’t much improvement as yet, but I am still doing all my exercises and hoping and praying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.