An Attempt.....!!!

At homemade Tiramisu.....it’s one of my favorite desserts but not always the nicest thing ever..:)
So I thought I’d have a go at making it....it’s turned out ok ..as you can see we’ve ‘demolished ‘ half already...!!
This is a variation on a Gino D’Campo healthier version...( I’m sure you all love Gino)!!!! ...it’s from his Italian iDiet Book (extra)..I met him at Taste of Dublin a few years ago and he’s a ‘gas’ character...2nd extra : where he autographed this book for me...!!
It’s made with ricotta & Greek yoghurt instead if the traditional mascarpone & double cream...making it a great deal lighter and healthier...I added Madeira wine for the ‘pick-me-up’ that the name translates..and grated dark chocolate on top instead of the cocoa ..!!
Not a great day weatherwise although no rain..cool with a stiff NE breeze...doesn’t feel like June yet except for the long bright evenings...
We’re all still ‘sniffling’ although no one any worse thankfully..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.