A wonderful time with my nephew and mom...

After my sister dropped my nephew off we headed out to play putt putt golf.. My mom only made it two holes before she got tired so that left my nephew and me to play the next 34 holes together. We had balls in the ponds, the bushes, the... and only lost one..  These two courses were fantastic including one that if you missed the shortcut, the ball went into a fast stream and the water pushed it down to a hole where it rolled onto the green. My nephew won overall.. He also was the only one to get a hole in one AND hit the bullseye at the ending winning a free round.

From there we got hamburgers and headed for the park. He had a lot of fun on the playground equipment and ran off some energy. From there back home to do a variety of things - including my nephew never shredded papers before. We had fun feeding the machine for 45 minutes. We ended the day watching many episodes of Shawn the Sheep.

A perfect Saturday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.