Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Stirring the emotions

I have read that music is good for people with dementia but it is a challenge to switch the tele off and play music.  However Mr T gets very very emotional, weepy eyes and nodding his head and tapping his hands (as the blurs show).  I had recorded the unseen Queen and Coronation for his as well as the concert and the first two.  So far have seen as far as Diversity - wow!  Looking forward to Ed Sheehan, George Ezra and Craig David.  Just lacking Adele!  Waiting for the Queen to open a window and say "One's trying to get to sleep in here, could one keep the noise down please"!

I got woken up by thunder last night and I must have been dreaming because I have to keep reminding myself it was real, I got out of bed and saw the lightning.  

Mr T is quite muddled, wondering if the concert is on in the club house at the top of the camp site, but is definitely more himself than he was when Dad was here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.