a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Burdies

The torrential rain and thunderstorms that we had been promised failed to turn up (thank goodness), but it has been very dark, cold and persistently drizzly all day.  

We went for a walk across the estuary at Barmouth this morning and then on returning to Dolgellau decided that it was the sort of day when we might as well settle into a pub for a nice Sunday roast dinner.  Needless to say we have all been a little bit lazy/sleepy after that.

This afternoon I managed to take a few shots of some of the local birdlife despite the conditions (you can see the ISO settings for the main ...).  The main is a female redstart - I still haven't managed to get a shot of the male that I am happy with, but with the weather due to improve I am still hoping that I might manage it.  

The extras include a spotted flycatcher and a nuthatch on the feeder at the holiday property where we are staying.  I haven't actually counted how many different species of bird I have blipped this year, but these 3 are all new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.