Sambucus Black Beauty

These flowers are on a shrub in my back garden.  There wasn't a label so I've Googled and I think its a Sambucus Black Beauty - an Elder shrub with dark purple leaves.

My original choice for a blip has been added as an Extra as I couldn't get a good shot of it - the cover was too shiny.  Its a box of three bars of soap from the Silver Jubilee in 1977.  The box is battered and worn but the soap is in good condition.  It was made by Bronnley.

I made a slow start to the day but I " forced " myself into the front garden this afternoon to cut the lawn as the garden bin is due to be emptied this week.   The grass was too long to use the mower so I set to with the shears  Its now short enough to mow when I get the chance. 

Watched the final of Britain's Got Talent this evening.  My favourite didn't win but the eventual winner was my second choice.

Steps today - 7,201

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.