Living my dream

By Mima

Not …

…rolling stock any more.

First, thank you for the deluge of stars, hearts and lovely comments on my big blipday yesterday! What a wonderful place this is.

Second, apologies for my lack of comments on your blips the last day or two. There seem to be fewer hours in the day at the moment. I shall endeavour to catch up in the next 24 of them.

Finally, today’s blip is from another trip into town. The primary reason to be there was for an x-ray on my possibly untroublesome hip. The results in a few days will be interesting.

While I was there I spent some leisurely time in the library, had lunch with somebody I’d not seen for over a year, did a bit of essentials shopping (flour, milk, cheese) and dropped in to see how R and N are settling into their new home (well, as it turns out).

In between all of this I gave Beanbag three lovely walks. Lucky dog (lucky Mima).

The blip was taken by the harbour where multiple railway tracks still run, despite the fact that this stock at least won’t be rolling anywhere again. I love the rusted permanence of this piece of history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.