The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A new arrival

This morning as we walked over the Knott I spotted a little, dark huddle next to one of the black Highland cows. The little calf must have arrived in the last twenty four hours or so, I didn't see it yesterday. You can see from its wet muzzle that Mum has been cleaning and feeding it. I say it because I don't know yet if it is a he or a she. Either way, it's a little beauty, and I suspect blipworld may be seeing more of this little one's adventures. At least the weather has warmed up for its arrival, though it did come on to rain not long after this was taken.

We said goodbye to Wifie this morning who has gone on retreat from us for a week. This is a big test for Gus, who apart from on morning walks, is quite inseparable from her. He is doing well so far, albeit with a slightly doleful look.

I have spent the day catching up with uninteresting jobs that need to be done. The shock of the day was finding that there has been another internet banking failure to pay a bill that I had set up, the second time in a month. This one came with a hefty interest payment. Ouch.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.