Re-occurring persons...

The office I work in is of sufficient size that with a saunter through the canteen during lunchtime you can see any number of new faces that you've never seen before.

Yesterday, I sat at a table that someone else was already sitting. Then what seemed like a staff meeting seemed to develop around me he was joined by a manager type who then phoned other people down.

I don't think I'd ever seen this manager ever before but I have since in the last 24 hours seen him in two other different places on different occasions.

Maybe he was always in my periphery and I'm only noticing him now because I was involutarily paying attention to him whilst trying to read my book, or maybe he only just appeared in the same areas I pass through and I'll just end up passing him more often now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.