Poppies in Warriston Cemetery

There was a woodpecker in Warriston Cemetery this morning. Mr hazelh and I hunted it for quite a long time, but couldn't spot it. Had we done so, my blip would be of the woodpecker and not of poppies growing beneath one of the trees that the elusive bird was pecking.

The walk was my fun for today. When we came home I had to work. I managed to finish the presentation for tomorrow (phew) but little else (aargh!)

I was also involved in several long conversations by phone and online with my sisters after a wee incident with Mummy hazelh last night. She had a funny turn in the taxi on the way to the theatre to see Laurel and Hardy. Our entertainment instead was 40 minutes in an ambulance with two amazingly kind and professional paramedics after I called 999, thinking that my mother had suffered a stroke or heart attack (which she hadn't). The heart data on my Garmin for 18:25 last night makes for interesting reading.

This evening we had a surprise visit from Jon, so two surprise games of Catan - one won by Mr hazelh and one by our visitor.

Exercise today: short morning walk (9,416 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.