Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Erholung

Recovery - from a very interesting night yesterday.

So what started out yesterday as Laura's birthday celebration evolved into an all-night party in different clubs, resulting in me being home at 7 o'clock in the morning with a mildy elevated blood alcohol level. I crawled out of bed around noon to go down to Laura's again to pick up my camera, which I left at her place the other night. As she too had just risen from the dead, we had breakfast at her place, made of the (non-alcoholic) remains of yesterday and rather a lot of coffee.

I then went back to my flat for another round of desperately needed sleep. When I rose again around 5 o'clock in the afternoon I felt inclinable to drive to my parents place to pick up some more clothes of mine and some more sleep. I'm still feeling rather sleep-deprived.

I'm afraid at some point in the not too distant future I may have to start thinking about growing up - just not right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.