Rose

It was with high hopes that I decided to do another Covid test this morning. I'd been feeling quite a bit better than I had been and was quietly confident that I would get a negative result. So when I returned to the room where I'd done the test after making a coffee I was shocked to see two distinct lines already - after only ten minutes or so. No doubt whatsoever - still definitely positive.

This is all the more disappointing since Sophia was arriving for a brief visit today before she steals Grace away with her to Leeds! I'd intended taking them out for lunch but instead I gave them the cash and told them to go treat themselves, and they went to a little independent vegan café in town. They said it was amazing, so I am happy they enjoyed it. 

I have been out - I went for a walk down by the river bank where there was no-one around. I didn't go too far. My energy levels are really crap. I am meant to be going back to work for the three busiest shifts of the week starting Friday. I will just work and sleep for three days! I fell asleep this afternoon and woke to find Minstrel was on my lap, also asleep!

Going to my Dad's is out of the question of course. I called him today - his phone is fixed now fortunately. He said he had hardly spoken to anyone, but then went on to tell me about long, detailed conversations he'd had with three different people! He likes to have company all the time and feels like he is the last person on Earth if he's alone for an hour though. This is about the only way I'm more like my Mum than him. I do try to be more social, but most of the time it feels like hard work! 

I took this photo on my walk - there are some office buildings by the river and the roses grow in some flower beds near their employees' car-park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.