Smuggling

Between what goes on in the wider world, and one thing and another, my ability to remain positive can be quite fragile at the moment. 

Today, after the vast majority of it being totally positive, I was given some disappointing news in the evening. That one thing has left me a bit unsettled, when any objective observer would think it is daft. 

I can always accept there will be days when the glass appears half empty for no real reason, and I guess this has just been one of them. 

Anyway, the Blip is of two ridiculously small successes. The first was to import some Latvian butter on Tuesday without paying duty or declaring it (Brexit busting may become a hobby). The other was to make some iced tea and then find there is not enough room in the fridge to ice it... I think that counts as a success, but feel free to correct me. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.