Harry Potter and the Bookbag

Sue’s sister, who blips as RavensRoost, makes things. When she heard that my Bella (as distinct from her granddaughter, who is her Bella) is into Harry Potter, she searched for some fabric and built a book bag, as you see in the main blip. I presented it to my Bella today, who immediately said, “Let’s make her a video to say thank you.” That led to an all-day project, makeup (she does not have bloody bandages, it's all makeup), an improvised studio, costumes, and a hundred photographs that Bella then made into videos with an app that allowed her to add blinking stars, balls of light, lightning strikes, and fluttering butterflies to still photos. I can’t show you Bella’s project, but you can see a few of the stills that became the basis for her project. At the moment my Bella’s idea about her future is that she wants to be a film editor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.