This Old House . . . in Summertime

Ain’t gonna need this house no longer
Ain't gonna need this house no more
Ain't got time to fix the shingles
Ain’t got time to fix the floor
Ain't got time to oil the hinges
Nor to mend the window-pane
Ain't gonna need this house no longer
I'm gettin' ready to meet the saints


There is an old abandoned farmhouse that we drive past when we take one of the cars out for a ride on the local backroads. I photographed it and put it on Blip in February, with full-on winter wrapped around it.

In that Blip, I presented my photo, and told the story of the song This Old House, which is pretty cool indeed. Here is a companion piece to that shot: a picture of This Old House in June, almost completely covered up by green vegetation.

My song for the first posting was This Old House, by Johnny Cash and the Statler Brothers, and that song is good enough for this one too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.