It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Snowdrops!

Finally, I can be part of the Snowdrop club! I think I am one of the last in the northern part of the world to be able to post a photo of a Snowdrop.

Played in the Praise Band this morning. We played a lot of songs and I am always a little tense, so after two services I was exhausted. Today was Senior Sunday, where the graduating seniors are honored. The highlight of the day was Kim, one of the seniors. With the Praise Band, she sang a song called "Make a Difference". I had not heard her sing until rehearsal on Wednesday and she is incredible. She belted that song out with so much heart and soul, it was an honor to play along with her.

In the afternoon, I decided I either needed a nap or to go out and get some air. Our go to place is usually the MN Landscape Arboretum. Had a nice, rainy walk in search of the snowdrops. After tromping around in the melting snow/rain we headed into the conservatory where it is always bright and warm.

Had Anna over for dinner, convinced her to play a card game with me, and then hit the couch for the Good Wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.