Programming

I've not packed a single box today - I've spent 12 hours putting together the programme for our concert on Friday: selecting and processing photos, grumbling about people who don't know the difference between jpgs that are 84Kb and 9Mb, formatting messy text in Word and sorting Excel lists before I import them, checking emailed text, relearning (badly) Affinity Publisher and doing the layout.

You might spot that we have three people who look identical. Those are placeholder photos. I much preferred the way I used to do that in Adobe Publisher but I had that on my PC which died and I'm not going to afford to rent it from Adobe.

Back to the boxes tomorrow. The removals people I asked to move some of my furniture into the shed have confirmed they can fit me in next Monday lunchtime. What's going where and the order it has to go in has long been planned (and drawn up by Tivoli) but it's going to be a tricky logistical dance because as soon as they've taken in something with interior space - chest of drawers, filing cabinet, washing machine - I have to fill the cavities with small things (tools, motorbike helmet, filing trays) before they arrive with the next large item that will block access to the previous one. I'm going to have to lay all the small items out in labelled boxes beside the shed on Monday morning and hope that it's dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.