Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Artist?

Ok so pottery painting is not one of my forte's.
This is the coaster I painted during half term, and collected today - perhaps with more time, forward planning and not with young children it may have been better. Anyway, I’m ok with it - useful for my mug of coffee.

Started the day as usual, taking Caleb to school then on to the supermarket. Collected a coffee and then on to visit AJ. She was still in bed asleep when I arrived, but soon woke when I entered her room. Care staff washed/dressed her and by 11am she was having her breakfast (only half a slice of toast - bit too near to lunch and she wasn’t that hungry). She was on good form but complaining of pain in her hip - must be bruised from the fall out of bed as X-ray showed no breaks/fractures. She has agreed to have a crash mat in case she falls out of bed again.

On to collect the pottery and home ready for my hairdresser. Even though I only have a trim and blow dry, I think it’s every ladies desire to have their hair pampered.

Collected Caleb from school - he is full of energy at the moment. Austin and mummy joined us and had a few minutes chilling.

Relaxing evening.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.