Happy Ben

Tuesday was Ben’s very last Sports Day in Prinary School. Something else to say goodbye to. All these last things as he moves up to secondary school. I will miss all these events as it was usually me that was called upon to go to stuff as his mum and dad can’t get time off work. They were normally on a Thursday which was my day off when working and I’ve been to so many in school events which I loved. (And many videos of them!)

He came second in the running race and there was a few other competitive races but then there were these dam potted sports which I believe are to include the ones who are hopeless at running and whatever. I can’t get worked up about them one bit! In my days of primary in the 60s we had long jump and high jump as well as the running, sack, egg and spoon and the best one for absolute carnage the three legged race :).

Anyway am sure all the kids enjoyed the potted sports, why wouldn’t they.

Ben had a smile on his face every time I saw him. A boy who loves life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.