Foxgloves

Before the rain arrived, we headed up to the reservoir for a walk this morning. The foxgloves are out along the waterside and the bees were buzzing happily. There was an unusual one, not as tall and with a larger upwards facing head and beautiful inside (in extra), I am assuming it is a foxglove but would be grateful if anyone can tell me otherwise?
The other real excitement of the walk was that a pine marten ran across the path in front of us, scaled the wire mesh fencing and disappeared into a tree just behind the fence. Once we got closer we could see there were two of them and they looked quite small and fluffy so I think possible young ones. There was a lot of rustling and desperate bird noise so I think they had probably found a tasty bite to eat in the form of an egg or chick, not nice to think about but nice for them! I only had my phone with me so unfortunately did not get any decent photos but have a short video clip to verify what we saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.