Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Returning the compliment

It was about time. Time after time I visit my friends Derek and Rita and they feed me, whether it's afternoon or evening, lunch or supper. All a bit one-sided really. So today I returned the compliment and invited them to my place for a change, for lunch and the grand tour of the new bathroom.

They made all the right noises about the smallest room in the house and about the food on the table. As usual when we meet, chat was non-stop and hugely enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality over all the years guys. It was way past time for me to host you for a change.

I made a bit of a fuss of them of course, and got out the finest cutlery for the occasion. The spoons were kind enough to pose for a portrait after the wash-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.