Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Outdoor Shower

Finished getting the Tall House ready for summer…uncovered the outdoor shower and moved the funky screens I made long ago from the protected porch back to the newly washed and coated deck.   I”m not quite sure if anyone ever uses since the rowing club and the bookclub…  I love the outdoor shower at our main. cabin (especially since there is now water pressure!)  but only if it’s over 50F outside!  This one was a bit exposed but these screens do the job …just in case someone comes along….This guy (extra) likes it if it gets used.    Working on the iPad drawing of this cottage next.   

I want to thank you for all your warm wishes, stars and hearts yesterday for the fact that I actually got in and out of my rowing boat!     I suspect you might be thinking what’s the big deal anyway but are too polite to ask.    SO… 1)my hip surgeon says rowing is one of the worse sports to do with this hip because of the repetitious big bend on the sliding seat.    So I’ve modified it a little.  2)my hip is really good but I’m a bit unsteady on my feet …not sure why…so I take my stick when I go outside. But one can’t fall over sitting down!  3) just a bit of plain old creaky old age.  4) and then there’s shortness of breath with exercise but who says one has to work hard?    We have to be flexible at our age.   I’m happy it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.