No apologies for anther lamb blip!

I was despairing of a blip today.

I took Nellie up the canal but it was almost too wet to take the camera let alone take a blip!! I took a few shots but they were rubbish and didn't really reflect my day.

On the way home we passed a ewe with twin lambs born early today or late yesterday. I wanted to take a quick shot but L complained...."not another lamb, what's so good about them, they just grow into big sheep". I think she was a bit tired after school. She doesn't share my enthusiasm for lambing!!

Once in the house I really wished I had taken a shot and went out to see if I could find them. I found the ewe and one of her lambs. The other was nowhere to be seen. I searched everywhere and the ewe started to wander off with her one lamb.

I must have walked right past this lamb 4 or 5 times!! His mum had left him in between a pile of rocks and as his face was the same colour as the rock he was very cleverly disguised. I looked back and just managed to spot him. I was spoilt for choice of a blip! He was very cosy and quite happy to snuggle in there while I blipped away. I will put some more shots of him in the blipfolio. It's so clever how a ewe will hide her lamb while she goes off to graze.

After this he was crying for his mum and a bit of shepherding was necessary on my part to reunite the family! They're fine now although the weather is still miserable.

More lamb pictures here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.