An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Garden visitor...

This cheery little chap was making his escape up the pergola when I had a coffee break in the garden this afternoon :-))

Apart from a bit of a leisurely lunch and my short coffee break in the garden, I've been having great fun holed up in the studio working on the art work for the children's birthday party invitations.  

I am pleased and very relieved that the drawing work is complete and I am happy with it so far, my friend who's commissioned me to do the work is happy with it so far, and I am hoping that her client will be happy with the finished work.

After completing the drawing I spent a bit of time deciding on paint colours so when I sit down in the studio tomorrow, I will be ready to put paint to paper.  I'm really enjoying this one and hope it turns out how I see it in my head!  lol

I also spent a little time making a card for Tommy's daughter to thank her for Alan's fabulous cake (and all the other cakes she's sent) Must remember to give it to Tommy tomorrow.  

I can't believe we have almost reached midsummer! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.